

## APPENDIX II - MEMBERSHIP

# Membership of Belfast Community Safety Partnership (2008)

Organisation	Strategic/Operational Tier Representatives
Alliance Party	Councillor Naomi Long
DUP	Councillor Robin Newton
PUP	Councillor John Kyle
SDLP	Councillor Pat Convery
Sinn Fein	Councillor Conor Maskey
UUP	Councillor Jim Rodgers
Belfast City Council	Peter McNaney, Willie Francey, Suzanne Wylie, Eve Bremner, Suzanne Gowling, Richard McLernon, Denise Smith
Belfast Area Partnership Boards	Noel Rooney (BAPS) Callie Parsic (West Belfast PB) Brian Mullan (North Belfast PB) Jonathan Hodge (South Belfast PB) Linda Armitage (East Belfast PB)
Belfast City Centre Management	Andrew Irvine & Tom Smith
Belfast District Policing Partnership	Chair & Vice-Chair DPP Manager
Belfast Education & Library Board	Gerry McGuinness & Sam McDermott
Belfast Health & Social Care Trust	Brian Barry & Yvonne Cowan
N&W Belfast Health Action Zone	Mary Black & Caroline Bloomfield
Belfast Local Strategy Partnership	Eddie Jackson
Belfast Women's Aid	Noelle Collins
DSD - BRO	Elaine Wilkinson & Martin McDermott
EHSSB	Anne Lynch
Eastern Drugs & Alcohol Coord. Group	Davis Turkington
Engage with Age	Stephen Gourley
Greater Shankill Alternatives	Tom Winstone
NIACRO	Olwen Lyner
NI Fire & Rescue Service	Brian McClintock & Kevin O'Neill
NIHE	Maurice Johnston & Carole Johnston
NIO Community Safety Unit	Mark McGuicken
PBNI	Roisin Muldoon & John Bourke
PSNI	Mark Hamilton, Nigel Grimshaw, Chris Noble, Robert Murdie, Darren Rice
Translink	Billy Gilpin
Victim Support	Susan Reid, Maggie Caldwell/Beverly Thompson
Youth Justice Agency	Bill Lockhart & Mary Brannigan



### Membership of Belfast District Policing Partnership and its Four Sub-Groups with effect from 1st October, 2008 to 30th September, 2009

## **Principal Partnership**

Councillor Christopher Stalford\*\*\* - Chairman

Councillor David Browne\*

Councillor Michael Browne

Councillor Patrick Convery\*\*

Councillor Tierna Cunningham

Councillor Tom Ekin

Councillor Nelson McCausland\*

Councillor Frank McCoubrey\*\*

Councillor Gerard O'Neill\*\*

Councillor Ruth Patterson\*\*

Mrs. Valerie Allen - Vice Chairman

Miss. Naomi Gaston\*

Ms. Brónach Graham\*

Mr. Thomas Hogg

Miss. Grainne Maskey

Ms. Geraldine McAteer

Ms. Carmel McKinney

Mr. Padraig O'Muirigh

Ms. Deborah Watters

#### **North Belfast Sub-Group**

Councillor Patrick Convery\*\* - Chairman

Chairman

Councillor David Browne\*

Councillor Mervyn Jones

Councillor Danny Lavery Councillor Conor Maskey

Councillor Nelson McCausland\*

Ms. Brónach Graham\* - Vice Chairman

Ms. Jennifer Cornell

Rev. Norman Hamilton

Mr. Gerard O'Reilly

Mr. Alan Wardle

#### **East Belfast Sub-Group**

Councillor Gerard O' Neill\*\* - Chairman

Chairman

Councillor Wallace Browne

Councillor Naomi Long

Councillor Margaret McKenzie

Councillor Peter O'Reilly

Councillor Jim Rodgers

Miss. Naomi Gaston\* - Vice Chairman

Miss. Heather Bell

Mr. Sydney Cook

Mr. Mark Houston

Mr. Chris Lyttle

### **South Belfast Sub-Group**

Councillor Ruth Patterson\*\* -

Councillor Chrissie Mhic Giolla Mhín

Councillor Pat McCarthy

Councillor Margaret McClenaghan

Councillor Christopher Stalford\*\*\*

Councillor Robert Stoker

Mr. John O'Doherty - Vice Chairman

Mr. Hassan Mansour

Ms. Anne Monaghan

Mr. Vincent Parker

Mr. Ben Preston

#### **West Belfast Sub-Group**

Councillor Frank McCoubrey\*\* -

Councillor Tim Attwood

Councillor Janice Austin

Councillor Máire Cush

Councillor William Humphrey

Councillor Hugh Smyth

Mrs. Liz Groves - Vice Chairman

Mr. Harry Connolly

Mrs. Aine McCabe

Ms. Rosaleen McCorley

Mrs. Margaret Walsh

<sup>\*</sup> Member on both the Principal Partnership and a Sub-Group

<sup>\*\*</sup> Chairman of a Sub-Group and a Member of the Principal Partnership

<sup>\*\*\*</sup> Chairman of the Principal Partnership and a Member of a Sub-Group